This is SO Going to Work

Sanjay Kumar, the former CEO of Computer Associates (now CA), reformatted his laptop to run Linux – and in the process, of course, wiped the hard drive clean.

Luckily for him, switching to Linux was extra convenient at that particular time, since he was a target of a Federal investigation into securities fraud.

“Ohhhh, you know I’d love to give you my hard drive for you to search it, but darn the luck!  I just installed Linux.  How unfortunate for you, and fortunate for me.  Is there anything else I can do for you nice gentlemen? Hey! That’s my file cabinet! Get away from there with that crowbar!”

Maybe Mr. Kumar’s defense team intends to argue that CEOs of enterprise software companies often run Linux on their laptops, to get all those killer Linux apps for CEOs.

Comments are closed.