Cubs Allowed in Playoffs, But Must Play Late As Penalty

Today marks the beginning of one of my favorite times of year: the baseball playoffs. And since the Cubs won their crappy division, I suppose I should watch their games.

Except they start at 9 PM here in Chi-town, meaning they probably won’t end until after midnight, and I frigging hate that!

Maybe some folks like staying up late, and getting all tense and worked up, and then laying awake until well past the end of the game. Nothing like a good, solid 4 hours of sleep!

I’m not one of them.

But all the games are on just one network this year, so compromises had to be made.

And those games will be on at 10 PM in the East. I’m sure those ratings will be killer.

And, for the first time ever, the games are not allowed on any local non-cable TV, so fans who don’t have cable are out of luck.

Thanks, Bud.  You’re swell.

MLB: We’re Too Busy Counting Money
to Build Future Fan Bases!

So who will win this series? Here’s my analysis: I have no idea. Could be the Cubs. Could be the D-Backs. Hard to tell.

Depends on who plays better. That’s pretty much how it always works.

Comments are closed.