NLCS Begins Today

Featuring the Chicago Cubs and the Philadelphia Phillies Arizona Diamondbacks and the Colorado Rockies.

I’m sure TBS is super excited to have two of the smallest markets in Major League Baseball in this LCS. Two teams that probably didn’t appear on national TV one single time this season.

Now we’re supposed to get all razzed about this series, after having no chance to acquire a taste for either team during the season. Thanks, ESPN and Fox Sports.

But I happen to respect both teams, and actually sort of like the Rockies, though I’m not sure why. Maybe because I’ve always admired Todd Helton as a hitter and good overall player. So I’ll pull for them, I guess.

Expect record low TV ratings. And since the ALCS features the Red Sox and Indians, who I’ve thought all year were the two best teams in baseball, there is a very strong possibility that this NLCS will be nothing more than preparing a sacrificial lamb for the winner of the ALCS.

Comments are closed.