Commence with the Twits. Um, I mean Tweets.

Twitter users who read my drivel here may want to “follow” me on Twitter.

People often make fun of social networking sites, and they often have many good reasons. I’m not sure any of us need excuses to spend even more time in front of a computer or on an iPhone, to replace even more of our face-to-face communication with the electronic kind.

But I’ve come to view Twitter as a new and improved way to blog, i.e., links to interesting stuff with pithy remarks, mixed in with some funny and biting commentary. You know, like the daily newspaper, only interesting.

And when you’re limited to a max of 140 characters, including a shortened link, now that is what I call pithy!

I’ve also added some WordPress widget on the sidebar with my Twitter feed. Feel the magic.

Or, don’t. Totally up to you.

Just don’t come crawling to me when you eventually sign up for Twitter, and decide to follow me then, and realize that you’ve been missing out on alot of fabulous tweets. ‘Cuz I’ll give you one of those “talk to the hand” moves. That’s just how I roll.

Comments are closed.