Branching out with the blogging platforms

I’m spending more and more time at my tumblr.com “tumblelog”. For those who have no idea what that means, tumblr.com is like a combination of social networking and a really easy-to-use blogging platform that easily posts pictures, videos, text, links, and audio.

And frankly I’m starting to love the tumblr platform, because I can’t imagine how it could be any easier.

One thing I especially like about it is the emphasis on images and the visual. People post tons of pictures, and its easy to find them, especially via the hypnotic “popular” feed which streams recent updates past your eyes. If you think I’m exaggerating with the word hypnotic, I encourage you to try it sometime.

Of course, some people push the envelope with some of these pictures, if you get my drift. It is the Internet, after all.

This emphasis on the visual allows me to show an entirely different side of my personality. I like visuals, and have been huge into photography for a long time. I re-blog all kinds of things at my tumblelog that I just don’t bother with on this site, since it’s too much work to save it locally, upload it to the blogging server, and then write something around it.

So I encourage you to check it out. The RSS feed is here.

Comments are closed.